Team Secret

Humza KhalidE-Sports/Teams0 Comments


Team Secret


Team Secret is one of the famous names in the records of e-sports. The foundation of the organization was laid not w while back ago but in August 2014. The mangers, Matthew “Cyborgmatt” Bailey, Kemal “I am Kemal” Sadikoglu, Clement “Puppey” Ivanov have been handling the team since then. Most surprisingly, the team has no sponsors and is self-handled. The team purposely intends to progress on its on in the future as well. It can be possible, as the team has already earned its name as one of the top Dota 2 teams in the world after winning several major tournaments in 2015.


As one of the top Dota 2 teams in the world of e-sports, team secret’s main division is undoubtedly Dota contests and tournaments. But the team also participates in various other divisions including “Counter Strike: Global Offensive, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Street Fighter”. Team Secret picked up an international female Counter-Strike: Global Offensive team on March 17, 2016 and picked up Otto “Silent Wolf” Bisno as a Super Smash Bros. Melee player on April 3, 2016. On April 11, 2016, Team Secret expanded into the world of Street Fighter with Lee “Poongko” Chung-Gon as their first World Warrior.


Dota 2

TS is one of the famous names in division of Dota 2. The team has earned its major earning through participating in this particular division.

BigDaddy and Fly were confirmed to leave Fnatic on July 27, 2014. On August 3, 2014, S4 left Alliance. Some rumors of a new all-star team began to rise on reddit.

  Team Evil Geniuses

Na`Vi posted on their website they released Puppey and Kuroky. On August 27, 2014, Team Secret debuted and showed their roster in a match against Alliance Team Secret withdrew from Star Ladder in November 2014.

After a solid second place in Star-Ladder Series 10, the team announce on their twitter and the DAC site of the departure of Fly and BigDaddy, with Zai and Arteezy taking their place as stand-ins

Team Secret got a third place in the Dota 2 Asia Championshipsand decided to stick with their roster, going on to win 5 premier tournaments. The team was sent to the losers bracket by ViCi Gaming.


Team Secret was widely considered to be the favorites to win The International 2015, but after a very disappointing 7-8th place finish, the team announced that they would have some roster changes. Despite the overall success of the team for the year, members Arteezy and Kuroky were revealed to have clashed with one another and both players left the team. Arteezy went back to his previous team Evil Geniuses and Kuroky formed what would soon be the newest iteration of Team Liquid. On August 15, the team announced that Zai would take the next year off and finish school. As a result, s4 also decided to leave and rejoin his previous team Alliance.

For the Frankfurt Major 2015, the team’s new roster was announced and consisted of w33ha, Misery, pieliedie, and EternalEnvy.

In the Major, after seeding into the winner’s bracket the team manage to walk out as second place winners.

During the Shanghai Major, Team Secret went through the upper bracket beating previous Frankfurt Major winners: OG in a best of three of 2-1 in the first upper bracket round; they faced Evil Geniuses in the second upper bracket round and won 2-1. Team Secret then faced Team Liquid in the upper bracket finals in a best of 3, winning 2-0 and heading into the Major’s Grand Final.

  OpTic Gaming

maxresdefault (2)

On the 6th of March, Team Secret played against the recent lower bracket winners Team Liquid in the Grand Finals in a best of five match for $1.1 million USD. Team Secret won the match with a 3-1 score.

On March 22, 2016, Team Secret announced that Artour “Arteezy” Babaev and Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora would be replacing w33 and MiSeRy.

On June 6, 2016, after placing last at the Manila Major, Team Secret announced that BuLba would be replacing Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora.

The current roster for TS lies as the following:

Dota 2

  1. Jacky Mao “Eternal EnVy” (Cananda)
  2. Artour Babaev “Arteezy” (Canada)
  3. Kanishka Sosale “BuLba” (USA)
  4. Clement Ivanov “Puppey” (Estonia)
  5. Johan Astrom “pielliedie” (Sweden)

Sub. Yousaaf Kutaiba “Solitude” (Sweden)

Sub. Nikolay Prokhorenko “distilled” (Russia)


Counter Strike: Global Offensive

  • Julia Kiran “juliano” (Sweden)
  • Zainab Turkie “zAAz” (Sweden)
  • Nikolett Kesezeli “nylon” (Hungary)
  • Ksenia Kluenkova “vilga” (Russia)
  • Michaela Lintrup “mimimicheater” (Denmark)

Super Smash Bros. Melee

  • Otto Benson “Silent Wolf” (USA)

Street Fighter

  • Lee Chung-Gon “Poongko” (South Korea)



The team has its major winnings in Dota 2 division. Although it is also struggling in other divisions as well, which will surely pay-off in the near future perhaps.

They are currently ranked 16th in the world ranking and 6th in Europe. With rating of 1,215, TS has won 10 gold, 3 silver and 3 bronze medals in Dota 2 championships, which is a great record for a young foundation and the team wishes to continue on their road to glory.

Around The Web


JULBO Athlete Team Showreel | Crossover Outdoor sports


Leave a Reply